My First Post – How I Grew Up in Childhood

I don’t know what brings me here but I am sure that I can do this.

Why I love to click?

Let me first tell you a small story. In my childhood days, I rarely have access to the mobile phones. The small village where I grown up have not seen the electricity till the time I passed my secondary education. In those times, a person having a mobile phone, is one type of celebrity. However after passing secondary, I got my first mobile: Nokia basic Keypad phone. And it’s actually a common mobile for my whole family. Obviously that mobile doesn’t have any camera or music player or in-built memory, it’s just a black and white keypad phone.

Later on higher secondary school, I get to know about Facebook. Oh! What a great feeling it was to create a Facebook account from a friends mobile and sending friend request to known friends. Sooner or later I feel attracted to technology and started using internet. That time it took 3-5 min to load a Facebook page!! ‘Cause everything was 2G then.

Like everyone else, I was so interested about using a touch screen mobile. I borrowed one touch screen mobile from my school friend and gave it a try. That was fantastic! I was so happy. I felt like fulfilling my dream. And that was the first device in which I clicked photos.

I don’t know how, but I got one of the photo of a colorful caterpillar in a hanging cable so beautiful that I still don’t believe that I captured it. I was very cheered up and showed it to my family and friends. As a matter of fact, they also liked it. And that’s the beginning.. I fell in love with the nature, clicking everything I saw.

Though my journey as a photographer started in school life, I take it seriously after my college life. I don’t take the opportunity of several jobs due to the fear of boring corporate life. I have chosen very accurately a job that allows me to travel around and work. This traveling makes my hobby of photography into passion. I love to click and I love to travel.

Published by Basant Bera

Hi I'm Basant. I am a Traveler and Photographer. I like clicking moments of nature and culture.

16 thoughts on “My First Post – How I Grew Up in Childhood

  1. Finding the creative endeavors that excite us is wonderful. I’m glad you have found photography. There is a great photographer named Debbie at the website Travel with Intent who does a photography challenge each Saturday. You might join in! I will send this comment then follow tour blog. -Rebecca

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great personal story, Basant. I wish you the best in your travels and your life. Thanks for visiting my blog and following. I have been an amateur photographer since I was about ten. Right now I am interviewing people on my blog who host photo and writing challenges on their blogs. Hope you enjoy them. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for passing by and liking one of my blog posts! What an inspirational first post you have shared here! May you use your passion of photography and travel blogging to inspire others! Blessings to you brother and welcome to the blogging community! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ‘ŠπŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your story is amazing Basanta. Growing up in Nigeria I can also remember having Symbian and Java phones, heck they really took time to load pages and they saved a lot of data. I remember that I could use as low as 15 MB to download five games or so in those days. Keep clicking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started